Angus Addlesee
1 min readFeb 27, 2019

--

Hi Atanas,

Firstly, thank you for your detailed response!

I will edit my article just now to include your explanation surrounding query 1. I plan to include INSERT and DELETE queries in my benchmark so any optimisations that reduce correctness will be a problem.

To ensure this is noticed, result auditing will be very important! Thanks for mentioning this as I hadn’t given it much thought until now.

I have almost finished designing my knowledge graph and query templates. I have chosen land trading as the topic so I have people, land, trades with dates, etc… I will share this once I have fleshed it out more.

I would love to learn from your (and other LDBC members) experience so lets definitely continue that conversation!

Thanks again,

Angus

--

--

Angus Addlesee

Research Associate at Heriot-Watt University. Studying a PhD in Artificial Intelligence. Contact details at http://addlesee.co.uk/